

Whitelow Lane Closed Road Hill Climb

Friday 1st July 2022 at 7pm.

Organised by 7 Hills CC, Sheffield Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules & regulations.

Event Secretary Allan Wailoo 8 Leyfield Rd, Dore, Sheffield S17 3EE 07736353817 a.j.wailoo@sheffield.ac.uk

Winners

Category	Name	Club	Time	
1 st male under 16yrs	Harry Hudson	Matlock CC	3:54	
1 st female under 16yrs	Fenella Wood	7 Hills	7:36	
1 st male vet (over 40yrs)	Nick Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	3:41	
1 st female vet (over 40yrs)	Philippa Rose	7 Hills	5:09	
1 st male overall	Andy Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products	3:35	
1 st female overall	Anna Brittain	7 Hills	5:01	
Lucky Dip Christmas Tree	Oliver Humphries	National Clarion CC		

Race Report

A great turnout of 68 riders signed up for the second edition of this race. A real range of ages and abilities were out with plenty of support on a sunny evening on Whitelow Lane. Amongst the fastest riders were:

Males

Juveniles: There were some amazing performances from a great turnout of youngsters. 14 year old Harry Hudson won in 3.54 mins. Lewis Smith was second with 4.02 mins. Emil Howell with 4.10mins

Veterans: Nick Latimer won, took 17 seconds off Ben Lowe's previous best, and came 3rd overall with 3.41 mins. Gavin Alcock was second here with 4.00 mins.

Male over 16 years, and fastest overall, was Andy Nichols again, exactly matching his own time from last year (3.35 mins). He was closely followed by Chris Dyke with 3.40 mins, Latimer one second further back and a further 5 riders managing times under 4 mins.

Females

Juveniles: Fenella Wood with 7.36mins

Veterans: Philippa Rose with 5.09 mins, beating the previous best time of 5.33 mins. Fiona Kay was second, also beating the previous best time with 5.29 mins.

Female over 16 years was again Anna Brittain, with a time of 5.01 mins.

Thanks to everyone that entered, that helped run the event, Velovewer and GrowMeTrees for donating prizes, and the residents of Whitelow Lane.



Full Results

Juveniles

position	firstname	lastname	club	Sex	Age	time
1	Harry	Hudson	Matlock CC	Male	14	00:03:54
2	Lewis	Smith	Sheffield Youth Cycling Club	Male	15	00:04:02
3	Emil	Howell	Matlock CC	Male	15	00:04:10
4	Alfie	Nott	Sheffield Youth Cycling Club	Male	13	00:05:06
5	Benjamin	Taylor	Sheffield Youth Cycling Club	Male	12	00:05:16
6	Jude	Alcock	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	12	00:05:28
7	Joseph	Throp	Matlock CC	Male	11	00:05:32
8	Jamie	Brough	Matlock CC	Male	12	00:05:39
9	Oliver	Coefield	Sheffield Youth Cycling Club	Male	9	00:06:23
10	Fenella	Wood	7 Hills Cycling Club	Female	10	00:07:36
11	Olivia	Marriott	Derby Mercury R C	Female	10	00:07:56
12	Joe	Spiers	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	8	00:08:31
13	Austin	Wood	7 Hills Cycling Club	Male	8	00:08:33
14	Рірра	Spiers	7 Hills Cycling Club	Female	7	00:09:48
DNS	Charles	Van Adrichem	Matlock CC	Male	11	
DNS	Lydia	Turan	JRC Interflon Race Team	Female	14	

Women

position	firstname	lastname	club	category	time
1	Anna	Brittain	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	0:05:01
2	Philippa	Rose	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	0:05:09
3	Lilja	Raine	JRC Interflon Race Team	Junior	0:05:26
4	Fiona	Кау	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	0:05:29
5	Hannah	Nicklin	Les Filles Racing Team	Senior	0:05:57
6	Heather	Wallis	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	0:06:18
7	Yvonne	Twelvetree	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Veteran	0:06:55
8	Jane	Harriman	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Veteran	0:07:04
9	Harriet	Eisner	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Veteran	0:08:45
DNS	Hannah	Fawcett	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	Veteran	
DNS	Amelia	Cass	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	C3	
DNS	Maddi	Smith	Bolsover and District CC	Veteran	



Men

position	firstname	lastname	club	category	time
1	Andy	Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products	Senior	00:03:35
2	Chris	Dyke	Rutland Cycling Club	Senior	00:03:40
3	Nicholas	Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	Veteran	00:03:41
4	lain	Duffield	PMRR	Senior	00:03:43
5	Ryan	Williams	Beeston Cycling Club	Junior	00:03:48
6	Tom	Damant	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:03:51
7	David	Setterington	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:03:57
8	Gavin	Alcock	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:04:00
9	Oliver	Humphreys	National Clarion CC	Veteran	00:04:08
10	Jake	Hounsell	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:09
11	Benjamin	Jordan	Velo Bavarian	Senior	00:04:13
12	Tommy	Rush	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:15
13	Jack	Ainscough	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:16
14	Kevin	Tang	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:24
15	Brian	Whiteley	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	Veteran	00:04:27
16	Paolo	Сорро	Rugby Velo	Veteran	00:04:33
17	George	Newman	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:38
17	Daniel	Farrand	TrueSapien	Veteran	00:04:38
19	Chris	Кауе	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Veteran	00:04:41
20	Euan	Adams	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:04:45
21	Mark	Newitt	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:04:57
22	Joe	Kang	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:05:14
22	Greg	Genna	Clapham Chasers	Senior	00:05:19
24	Christopher	Osborne	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:05:20
25	Mark	Harrison	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:05:28
26	Glen	Mailer	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Senior	00:05:33
27	Justin	Gale	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:05:44
28	John	Turney	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Veteran	00:05:46
29	Mark	Buskwood	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:05:50
30	Andrew	Spiers	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:05:58
31	Nathan	Thomas	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:06:11
32	Timothy	Shire	North Cheshire Clarion	Veteran	00:06:24
33	Ben	Sampson	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	00:06:56
34	Martin	Smith	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	00:07:10
DNS	Lee	Wade	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	
DNS	Jonathan	Pupius	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	
DNS	Edward	Throp	Matlock CC	Veteran	
DNS	Andrew	Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	Veteran	
DNS	John	Sammut	Pocomotion Road Club	Veteran	